Center of Gravity Festival – Kelowna

I’ve been M.I.A. for a few weeks, my apologies! I’ve been enjoying the summer in Vancouver (I take full advantage of these summer days). But I’ve got plenty of local activities to catch you up on, starting first with the Center of Gravity Festival in Kelowna!

This is the Okanagan’s biggest sport & music festival. The backdrop to this festival is beautiful, you’re literally surrounded by lakes & mountains. For those of you who don’t know where Kelowna is, it’s about a 4 hour drive from Vancouver. Albert & I took a little road trip out there July 8th as he was one of the featured festival DJ’s! The line up was full of heavy hitters, think Ice Cube, Kid Ink, Skrillex, Machine Gun Kelly, Afrojack & more. Roughly 20,000 people came through, I’m not a huge crowd person (i like my space) so I luckily got to enjoy the festivities from the comfort of backstage! Complete with a private bar, bathrooms, snacks and wi-fi (this is how I do festivals). It also gave me the opportunity to meet the artists, everyone was super nice but I definitely had a fangirl moment when I met Ice Cube (who wouldn’t?) IceCube

Kid Ink had a great set & he was super chill so I liked it even more.DSC04527KidInk

Albert (aka DJ Icy Touch as you can see) opened up day 2 of the festival!DSC04558DSC04578This is why I liked my backstage perspective hahaDSC04598Overall it was a great weekend filled with good music and good vibes. We’ll definitely be back next year! 🙂

 

One thought on “Center of Gravity Festival – Kelowna

Leave a Reply

