Where we stayed: Melati Beach Resort & Spa, Koh Samui

There are many resort options to choose from in Koh Samui, you can’t really go wrong with any of the 4-5 star options, but I did my research and the Melati stood out to me for one key reason, they have aย private beach! (This is major in Thailand!) The overall layout of the resort was beautiful, very lush & well maintained and the service was amazing!

If you want to stay in the hustle & bustle of the island then I’d suggest staying somewhere on Chaweng Beach (the Melati’s about a 15 min drive, but they have a shuttle that takes you back & forth!) I personally like to escape the chaos & the Melati is perfect for that!

Our room was stunning, they welcomed us proper with rose petals and champagne waiting!DSC03244This bathroom though…oh my gosh, it was huge! The rainfall shower was like a dream, & yes it was big enough for 2 to shower! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย DSC03245We also had our own private bathtub on the deck!DSC03246DSC03248This is the private beach! Now if you’ve ever been to Koh Samui then you know that usually you’d see a busy beach with vendors selling you everything from clothes to henna tattoos, not much privacy. There’s none of that here! ๐Ÿ™‚DSC03512DSC03513

There’s a couple of restaurants in the resort, not gonna lie, it’s a little pricey (as hotels usually are) but right next door there’s a little restaurant run by locals, it’s got authentic Thai food for a low price, so that’s your best bet for food on the property! Also, they have insanely cheap beer! ๐Ÿ˜‰DSC03532They’ve also got a couple pet dogs (I’m a dog person!) hanging out in the restaurant and lazing by the beach, I loved them! (as you can clearly see by the smile on my face)DSC03549DSC03544

On our last night we indulged a little and spent about $3500 Thai Baht to eat at the Beach Bbq the Melati was throwing, it was money well spent. The food was fresh & delicious, they had everything from salmon & prawns to freshly caught barracuda! It was quite the spread ๐Ÿ˜‰DSC03422DSC03434The Melati is a perfect spot to stay if you’re looking for a little romance & relaxation! I’ve already sent 2 of my clients here since I’ve been home & I’ve heard nothing but amazing things! It’s an overall great experience & I highly recommend staying here ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

