Where we stayed: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

I wouldn’t say Albert & I are high maintenance, but when it comes to where we sleep & shower, our standards are a little high. There are a lot of hotel options in Bangkok, you can save a lot of money staying at a hostel (not our style, but a great option), or you can have your pick of hotels from 1-5 stars! We’re 4-5 star kind of people 😉 Because I research & review hotels as part of my job, Albert leaves the accommodation up to me! I chose the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for a few reasons 1) Sofitel is a well known hotel chain 2)Great location (Right on Sukhumvit 13) 3) It had great reviews on TripAdvisor (you gotta take them with a grain of salt) 4) The selling point – they had a pillow menu! 🙂 (you can choose the firmness of your pillow!)

As soon as we walked into the lobby we knew we had chosen the right hotel. During check-in we were given cold towels and lime shaved ice, soooo refreshing after being in the humidity & heat.

The process was super quick and we quickly got into our room, the city view was great, it was spacious & THE BED, oh my gosh the bed! It was huge, a deluxe king. It felt like you were sleeping on a cloud. We lay on this bed every which way (trust me 😉 ) Albert’s 6’2 and no matter which way he lay, he had space, this never happens! DSC03559

The washroom was also amazing, they had a separate bathtub, rainfall shower and all their bath products were Hermès ( I definitely didn’t mind that!)DSC03561

Another key thing I look for in a hotel in a humid destination- a nice pool, this is a must! The photos online sold it for me, but once I saw it for myself I was not disappointed! DSC03818DSC03817Mojitos & fresh fruit poolside!DSC03822

The Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit has 345 luxury rooms & suites, a rooftop lounge, L’apart (see my post on Where We Drank in Bangkok for pics of the amazing views), Voila! – Sofitel’s all day dining lounge, a beautiful spa, 24 hour gym, a relaxing pool with a full bar & provides an overall great experience. The next time we’re in Bangkok, we’ll definitely be staying here again!

http://www.sofitel-bangkok-sukhumvit.com/?lang=en

One thought on “Where we stayed: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

  1. Kallon says:

    A pillow menu??? I just realized that there are different kinds of pillows! I’ve been putting up with the same bullshit pillows for years now.

    Ps. That soup with the egg in it looks delicious😋

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

